Centriq Training Print Logo


May 26 01:25 AM

See our response to COVID-19: Safe Social Distancing with Centriq’s Live Virtual Training.
DoD IT Training, Government IT Training

Government & Military DoD Training

Centriq offers a number of DoD Training courses for government employees and agencies that meet the standards of FISMA and DoD Directive 8570.1


Centriq Training offers a number of courses for government employees and agencies that meet the standards of FISMA and DoD Directive 8570.1. This DoD training is offered as instructor-led courses taught by certified instructors who are well-versed in the 8570 Directive. Our DoD training will provide important information that is needed for individuals to achieve required information security certifications such as A+, Network+, Security+, Advanced SecDoD IT Training Coursesurity Practitioner, CEH v10, CISSP, and ITIL. Our DoD training for federal and government agencies uses a proven test prep methodology with a 98% pass rate overall in our FISMA and DoD training classes.

Our DoD training courses can be taught through open enrollment at our Kansas City and St. Louis training facilities or as private dedicated courses. Our dedicated training courses can be taught from either of our training facilities or your preferred location. Our instructors can travel to nearly any location nationally or internationally to provide your necessary DoD training courses.

Because our DoD training courses prepare individuals for important certification exams, individuals can choose to have the required certification testing on the last day of instruction or we will work with you on the registration once training is complete.


DoD Directive 8570.1 requires that every full and part-time military service member, defense contractor, and civilian employee with privileged access to Department of Defense systems to obtain industry certification credentials that have been accredited by the American National Standards Institute (ANSI).

The draft manual, 8570.1M specifies that the Department of Defense requires that approximately 110,000 identified Information Assurance professionals be certified within a five year period. The Defense Information Assurance Program (DIAP) office has divided its Information Worker Assurance workforce into six defined categories. The manual also specifies the types of commercial information assurance credentials that qualify for each of the defined categories.


Centriq Training offers DoD training solutions for each of the six workforce categories that have been defined by the DAIP. You can learn more about any of these certifications by visiting the links below.

Our DoD training courses are skill-based training courses aimed at any government personnel who come into contact with or administer secure government IT systems or intranet related services within federal government agencies or the Department of Defense. These training courses prepare individuals for important computer and IT certification exams in order to help federal and government departments maintain compliance with regulations.

If you are interested in seeing the available class dates and times for any of our DoD training courses, please feel free to view our training schedule. To learn more about scheduling a private training class for your department or organization, please contact Centriq Training to speak with a Federal Training Advisor.

More About FISMA

The Federal Information Security Management Act (FISMA) is a broad set of regulations that address the management and control of information within the federal government. This act is related to DoD Directive 8570 as they both pertain to the required information security within government agencies.


  • Show us that you are human to see the submit button - Which letter is missing ABCD_FG?
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.